Administration/Governance Structures in the University

Kibabii University was a Constituent College of Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology. A University with a Council, Management Board, Academic board, Heads of Departments and various committees.


  • University Council

  • The Council is a body established by the Kenyan Government to govern the University College. The membership of the University Council is structured as provided in the Statutes.

Prof. E. Migot Adholla Council Chairman
Prof. Mary Gikungu Member
Mrs. Connie Mogaka Member
Mr. Lawrence Omuhaka Member
Dr. Nichodemus A. Ojuma Member
Miss. Caroline I. Cheptoo Member
Mr. Paul Kiagu Rep. P.S. The National Treasury
Mr. David Watene Rep. P.S. Ministry of Education Science and Technology
Prof. Isaac Ipara Odeo CEO/Secretary


Prof. Isaac Ipara Odeo Principal/Chairman
Prof. Shem O. Aywa Deputy Principal (P,A&F) /Member
Prof. Solomon I. Shibairo Deputy Principal (A,R&E) /Member
Dr. Samuel M. Mbugua Director, Information Communication Technology (ICT) /Member
Dr. Jotham Wasike Deputy Librarian/Member
Mr. Benjamin Oduori Deputy Finance Officer /Member
Mr. Michael Maleche Deputy Registrar, Academic Affairs /Member
Mr. David N. Butali Deputy Registrar, Administration & Human Resource/Secretary
Ms. Jacqueline Walutsachi Ag. Procurement Officer II
Prof.Stanley N. Mutsotso School of Graduate Studies
Dr. Lucy W. Chikamai Faculty of Science
Dr. Rispa N. Wepukhulu Faculty of Education & Social Sciences
Dr. Franklin Wabwoba School of Computing and Informatics
Dr. Kadian W. Wanyama School of Business and Economics
Dr. Samuel M. Mbugua Directorate, Information Communication Technology (ICT)
Dr. Julius K. Maiyo Directorate, Performance Contract and Quality Assurance (PC&QA)
Faculty Department Chairperson
Faculty of Education and Social Sciences Educational Planning , Management and Education Foundations Dr. Juma Injendi
Psychology and Early Childhood Education Mrs. Florence Wanjala
Kiswahili and other African Languages Mr. Eric Wamalwa
Social Sciences Mrs. Kathleen Muchiwa
English ,Literature, Journalism and Mass Communication Mr. Zakayo Amayi Iworete
Social Work and Criminology Ms. Perpetua Gaciukia
Science and Mathematics Education Dr. Robert Kati
Curriculum and Instructional Technology Dr. Edwin Masibo Makhanu
Faculty of Science Mathematics Dr. Bonface Kwach Otieno
Science ,Technology and Engineering Mr. Jared Oloo
Biological Science, Environmental and Natural Resource Management Dr. Martha Konje
Agriculture and Veterinary Services M. Kefa Osolo Nyende
School of Computing and Informatics Computer Science Ms. Dorcus Arshley Shisoka
Information Technology Dr. Anselimo Peters Ikoha
School of Business and Economics Business Management and Administration Dr. Kennedy Ntabo Otiso
Accounting Finance and Economics Mr. Brian Singoro
Prof. David E. Lokapel Coordinator, Turkana Study Centre
Dr. Paul O. Obino Coordinator, Research and Extension
Ms. Laura C. Mamuli Coordinator, Bungoma Town Learning Centre
Ms. Rose A. Mutende Coordinator Aids Control Unit (ACU)
Mr. Mulati Nyukuri University College Timetabler
Prof. Isaac Ipara Odeo Principal
Prof. Shem O. Aywa Deputy Principal (Planning ,Administration &Finance)
Prof. Solomon I. Shibairo Deputy Principal (Academic ,Research &Extension )
Dr. Jotham Wasike Library
Mr. David N. Butali Administration & Human Resource
Mr. Michael Maleche Academic Affairs
Mr. Benjamin M. Oduori Finance
Mrs. Jacqueline Wanjala Legal Officer
Ms. Noel M. Malanda Deputy Dean of Students
Margaret W. Waithaka Hostels
Mr. Ronald T. Songoro Internal Audit
Ms. Elfrida N. Chepkirui Catering
Mr. Zablon I. Mamai Security
Eng. Julius W. Maloba Estates
Mr. Johnstone M. Eshirera Health Services

bedava ligtv izle
kahramanmaraş web tasarım
antalya temizlik firması